InterExpo Caribbean had the honor of hosting  InterExpo’s 18th Trade Mission; Congress & Matchmaking on “Sustainable Business Between The Kingdom Of The Netherlands And The Caribbean Region”. This initiative was held on Sint Maarten on May 20th until May 22nd, 2014 at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & SPA.



The objective of the 18th Trade Mission was to promote and establish business between the Netherlands, the six Dutch Caribbean islands and the countries within the Caribbean region. This Trade Mission will grant exposure to many organization and companies by expanding opportunities to network and exploit business ventures with entrepreneurs or representatives within the region. This initiative also allows other participating countries to get acquainted with local Dutch and regional Industries. We therefore anticipate your attendance and we look forward to welcoming you to Sint Maarten in May, in hopes of strengthening our ties that will together allow us to promote economic development within our region.


Keynote speakers:

Honorable Alex Rosario; Member of Parliament in Curacao;

Mr. Ramesh Dookhoo, President of the Caribbean Association of Industry and Commerce;

Mr. Linley Geeban, Business attaché Trinidad and Tobago on behalf of the Dutch Embassy Trinidad and Tobago;

Mr. Gibson, Member of the Board or Financial Supervision (CFT);

Mr. Selcuk Akinci Commisoner of Breda in the Netherlands;

Mr. Jan Ebbing, Director of TNO Caribbean;

Mr. Hans Verhulst, CBI Ministery of Foreign Affairs in the Netherlands;

Mrs. Carla Moonen Chair of the Governing Board and General Assembly of Water Authority Brabands Delta in the Netherlands;

Mr. Claret Connor, Executive Director of Sint Maarten Chamber of Commerce & Industry;

Mrs. Marisela Croes, President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Bonaire;

Mr. Koos Sneek, President of the Chamber of the Commerce and Industry in Sint Eustatius and Saba.


Honored Guest:

His Excellency Drs. Eugene Holiday, Governor of Sint Maarten followed by Banquet (Black Tie Gala Event).

 The Honorable Sarah Wescot-Williams, M.Sc. Prime Minister of Sint Maarten.

 Governor of Aruba, Curacao and Bonaire.


Special Guest:

Representatives of the Public & Sector and Business community of  Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao, Guyana, Puerto Rico, The Netherlands, Trinidad & Tobago, Saba, St. Eustatius and St. Maarten.

Visit the Website